close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

IndieLens Pop-up "Tell them we are Rising"

2018-01-17 19:00:00 2018-01-17 20:30:00 America/New_York IndieLens Pop-up "Tell them we are Rising" Film and discussion on the rise of historically Black colleges and universities; part of a film series sponsored by Maryland Public Television. Bowie

Wednesday, January 17
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-17 19:00:00 2018-01-17 20:30:00 America/New_York IndieLens Pop-up "Tell them we are Rising" Film and discussion on the rise of historically Black colleges and universities; part of a film series sponsored by Maryland Public Television. Bowie

Bowie

Auditorium

Film and discussion on the rise of historically Black colleges and universities; part of a film series sponsored by Maryland Public Television.

Film and discussion on the rise of historically Black colleges and universities; part of a film series sponsored by Maryland Public Television.

AGE GROUP: | Teen (13-18 yrs) | Adults |

TAGS: | Films |

Bowie

Phone: (301) 262-7000
Branch manager
Blane Halliday

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 9:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 9:00PM

Mon, Jan 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 28 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

  

The Selima Room Collection has been transferred to the Maryland Horse Breeder's Association to be added to their new library

Upcoming events

Auditorium
Mon, Jan 22, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Jan 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Jan 23, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 23, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Tue, Jan 23, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jan 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 24, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Jan 24, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Jan 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Auditorium
Wed, Jan 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jan 25, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 25, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Thu, Jan 25, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Fri, Jan 26, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Auditorium
Sat, Jan 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Auditorium
Mon, Jan 29, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Jan 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Jan 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 30, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Tue, Jan 30, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jan 31, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 31, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Jan 31, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Jan 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 01, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 01, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Thu, Feb 01, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Thu, Feb 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Auditorium
Fri, Feb 02, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Sat, Feb 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Auditorium
Mon, Feb 05, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Mon, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Feb 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 06, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Tue, Feb 06, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 07, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 07, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Feb 07, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Auditorium
Wed, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 08, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 08, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Thu, Feb 08, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Fri, Feb 09, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Sat, Feb 10, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Auditorium
Mon, Feb 12, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Auditorium
Mon, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 13, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Auditorium
Tue, Feb 13, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 14, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 14, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Feb 14, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Feb 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 15, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Thu, Feb 15, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Fri, Feb 16, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Sat, Feb 17, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Feb 20, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 20, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Tue, Feb 20, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Feb 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 21, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 21, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Feb 21, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm