Skip to main content

   PGCMLS Flickr PGCMLS Youtube PGCMLS Facebook  PGCMLS Twitter

Bladensburg Branch Events

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Lego Creations Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 5:00pm

Multiple colors of LEGO bricks arranged in a circle like the sun.Come play with Legos at the Bladensburg Library!

March 3 - Compete to see if you can build the best musical instrument.

April 10 - Compete to see if you can build the best plant.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Family Game Night Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 5:00pm

Family playing a board gameCome play games at the Bladensburg Library!

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Lego Creations Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 5:00pm

Multiple colors of LEGO bricks arranged in a circle like the sun.Come play with Legos at the Bladensburg Library!

March 3 - Compete to see if you can build the best musical instrument.

April 10 - Compete to see if you can build the best plant.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Family Game Night Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 5:00pm

Family playing a board gameCome play games at the Bladensburg Library!

Summer @ Your Library Storytime Kickoff Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:00am

Join us for a storytime with a science-related theme! Ages 2-7.

 
Preschool Storytime: 3-5 year olds Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 11:00am

Storytime spelled out in multicolored letters.

Jali-D the Drum Talker: “Rhythms and Rhymes for Wise Young Minds” Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 11:00am

Jali-D raps about math, reading, science, video games and the brain. Grades 1-5.

 
Science Unscripted by the Maryland Science Center Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 11:00am
The Maryland Science Center will be here at the Bladensburg Library! Come to "witness demonstrations from life science, physical science, and chemistry"
and "explore a range of science topics including air, liquid nitrogen, human body, and chemical reaction."
For ages 5-10
Lego Creations Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 5:00pm

Multiple colors of LEGO bricks arranged in a circle like the sun.Come play with Legos at the Bladensburg Library!

March 3 - Compete to see if you can build the best musical instrument.

April 10 - Compete to see if you can build the best plant.

Reptile World Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 11:00am

One of America's leading reptile wildlife educators, gives audiences the opportunity to meet an interesting selection of live, large, colorful, and gentle reptiles from all over the world. All grades.

 
Family Game Night Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 5:00pm

Family playing a board gameCome play games at the Bladensburg Library!